Questions this article covers:

  • Can Unito sync in one direction?
  • How often does Unito sync blocks of work?
  • How does the pricing work?
  • Does Unito support Asana personal projects?
  • Why do I get my names on all comments?
  • Are on-premise installations supported?
  • How do I change the user used to sync?
  • How secure is Unito?
  • What is the content deletion policy?
  • What are the HTTPS requirements and custom ports?
  • Why are work items always assigned to the bot account?

Can Unito sync in one direction?

Yes! You have full control over syncing direction and whether it's bi-directional or one-way only. Click here to find out more.

How often does Unito sync my blocks of work?

The time it takes for Unito to sync changes depends on your plan. It may take more time for large blocks to sync the first time, but after that even they should sync up quite fast. You can also manually sync blocks if you need something synced up right away.

How does the pricing work?

Unito plans are designed around the following elements:

  • The number of active users you need
  • Features like on-premise tools, custom fields, and subtasks.

We want you to use the plan that best suits your needs. If you want to learn more about how pricing works, click here. If you want a breakdown of all our plans, check out our pricing page, and contact us if you want to find out which plan is best for you.

Does Unito support Asana personal projects?

No, we don't. Asana doesn't make all the data for personal projects public in their API, so we can't access the info necessary to add them to your workflows.

Why is my name on everyone's synced comments?

When you add an account with your personal user to sync your blocks, Unito uses that user to sync changes; that means every action synced in the other tool will be seen as if it were performed by you.

Want to avoid that? Set up a bot user.

Are on-premise installations supported?

We support on-premise installations out of the box if they are accessible over the Internet (ie. not behind a firewall or VPN).

If, on the other hand, your Jira or GitHub server is hidden away in your corporate network, you'll need a few more setup steps. Here's a detailed article that explains how to let Unito connect to your on-premise server.

How do I change the account used to sync?

Here is a step-by-step guide on doing this.

How secure is Unito?

At Unito, we care about your security. Keeping your data secure is a top priority.

Here are the processes and policies we enforce to keep your data safe.

What is Unito's content deletion policy?

Unito's policy is that no matter what type of content is deleted on one platform, a flow will not delete it on the other platform.

Learn more about our policy here.

What are the HTTPS requirements and custom ports?

Unito takes your security concerns very seriously, and this is why we have requirements in place that will ensure that your data and connections remain safe while using Unito to sync your tools.

Click here to see how we deal with HTTPS and custom ports in on-premise instances.

Why are issues always assigned to the bot account?

 Jira

Sometimes Jira issues are assigned to account by default, see why here!

What's next?

Didn't find the answer to your question? Click on the chat bubble to ask us directly!
Check our common Unito use cases to see some of the workflows we can enable.
Not a Unito user? Try Unito for two weeks free!
Already a user? Sign in here!

Did this answer your question?