Table of contents:
Creating a flow
You can see a full walkthrough of the flow creation process here.
When you create a flow, you’ll be guided through the process by our quick-start walkthrough.
You’ll learn how to connect your tools, choose your blocks of work, set flow direction, and more.
Editing a flow
After creating your first flow, you’ll find it — and any other flows you created — in your flow list.
Flows that haven't been finished will have their flow status set to Draft. You can click on Edit draft to resume the flow creation process and launch your flow. But once your flow is launched, you’ll find that button replaced with Sync now. This lets you manually trigger a check for new and updated work items, during which Unito will sync any new changes. If your plan has live syncing, you don’t need to do this.
Next to that button, you’ll find three little dots. Click on these to find options only available once you’ve launched your flow.
Edit: Make changes to any aspect of your flow, including flow direction, rules, and field mappings. You’ll also be able to access advanced options this way.
Duplicate: Want to create a new flow but don’t want to start from scratch? Click here to start creating a new flow with an existing flow’s rules and field mappings. Learn more about flow duplication here.
Include older tasks: By default, a Unito flow will only sync work items created after the flow is launched. This is to ensure that you can test out your new flow without affecting any historical data. Click on this option and your flow will look through historical data to find all work items it needs to sync.
Delete: Need to start over?
When you choose to Edit your flow, here’s what you’ll find:
Here, you can change your flow settings by clicking on the pencil next to the setting you want to change. Click on the pencil to the right of Rules created, and you’ll be able to create new rules, delete old ones, and more.
Under the Most recent activity header, you’ll find the newest changes in your blocks of work that Unito synced over.
Here’s what you’ll find under Advanced options.
Resync all: Want to sync absolutely all open work items covered by this flow? Do it here. Note that it may take a significant amount of time for your flow to do this.
Advanced features: Here, you can use custom configurations for niche situations. Usually, these will be provided by our support team. You can find a few examples of these here. Don’t try to apply these without consulting our support team first.