What this article covers:
- How to remove a Mirror
- How to archive a Mirror
How to remove a mirror
On the back of your mirrored card, you’ll see the option to “Remove Mirror.” Removing the mirror will not remove the mirrored card — both cards will stay on their board — but further changes will no longer sync.
It’s possible to re-establish this link only if the mirrored card still exists in the destination board. Simply mirror to the same board and the link will be re-established.
How to archive a Mirror
Mirror will sync the archive action by default. If you were to un-archive the card, we will not un-archive the mirrored card.
If you would prefer that cards didn’t archive at all, get in touch with us!
A note on card deletion: If you delete a mirrored card and then try and re-mirror the same card, we will not re-sync the card. This is part of our deletion policy. This is because we assume that when you want to delete a card, you want it to stay deleted! If you’d like to leave the doors open to re-mirroring that card one day, the best method would be to archive it and not "Permanently delete" it instead.