What this article covers:

  • I can't find the GitHub repository I want to sync
  • Why aren't all my users listed?
  • Why is my issue not deleted in GitHub when I delete a task in the other tool?

I can't find the GitHub repository I want to sync

Typically, this happens because the GitHub User you used to create a GitHub connector in Unito does not actually have access to the repository.

To have access to your repository you have to both:

  • Be a member of the GitHub organization that owns the repo;
  • Be a collaborator (different from contributor) of the repository you want to sync.

Otherwise, it is likely because the repository is part of an organization and either:

  1. You gained access to that organization after granting access to Unito or,
  2. The organization has enabled third-party application restrictions.

Try to re-authorize with GitHub.

Why aren't all my users listed?

You want to map a GitHub user but can't find them in the list? Make sure they are both:

  • A member of the GitHub organization that owns the repo.
  • A collaborator (different from contributor) of the repository you want to sync.

Why is my issue not deleted in GitHub when I delete a task in the other tool?

You can easily delete a work item in another tool, but GitHub does not allow issue deletion; therefore, when using Unito it is impossible to delete an item in the other tool that is synced to an issue in GitHub. We suggest closing the item in the other tool with a "Won't Fix" or "Deleted" comment.

What's next?

Learn how to integrate Jira and Github.
Learn how to integrate Wrike and GitHub.
Not a Unito user? Try Unito for two weeks free!
Already a user? Sign in here!

Did this answer your question?