Unito is a powerful two-way sync technology but sometimes you only want information to sync from one project to the other and not the other way around.
Unito allows this quite simply by enabling the "One-way sync" mode in your sync settings, under the "Projects" tab.
This mode means that everything will be synced from one project to the other and not vice-versa. Meaning that even if there are updates on the synced tasks (status, comments, etc.), they will not be synced back. In this picture here, you can see that the sync is currently working both ways, but if I were to click either arrow, that would respectively enable one-way syncing mode in either direction: