Table of contents:

How does this beta work?

When an integration from our upcoming integrations page gets enough interest, we start working to add it to our suite. The first step to that process is working towards a beta version of the integration so you can get access to it earlier. That gives you the chance to send us your feedback and gives us the ability to tailor it so it better fits your use case.

Our Google Contacts integration is now in beta, meaning you can start using it in your workflows right now! That said, there are a few things about this integration that you should know about.

Supported fields and other features

Beta integrations don’t always support as many fields as other integrations. Here are the fields you can sync with our Google Contacts integration, along with which fields can be used in rules.

Google Contacts Field

Synced?

Rules?

First name

Last name

Email

Phone number

Country

Labels

Company

Job title

Department

Street address 1

Street address 2

City

State/Province

PO Box

Website

If this integration doesn’t support something your workflow needs, please reach out to us! Your feedback helps us build better integrations.

What this integration doesn’t support (yet!)

Because this integration is still in beta, there are some things you won’t be able to do yet.

  • Syncing multiple email addresses: If a contact has multiple email addresses assigned to it, Unito will only sync the first — or primary — email address.

  • Syncing multiple addresses: Unito will only sync the first address for contacts that have multiple addresses.

  • Merging duplicate contacts: If two contacts are too similar, you might find duplicate contacts created in your lists.

  • Two-way flows: Currently, you can only sync contacts *from* Google Contacts to other tools. That means you couldn't use Unito to create new contacts when a work item is created in another tool, for example. Note that you can still keep all information updated in both tools; you just can't automate contact creation with Unito.

Google Contacts permissions information

When you first connect your Google Contacts account to Unito, you might notice that Unito needs permission to permanently delete contacts. Don’t be alarmed! This permission is a requirement for this integration to work, but Unito never deletes your data. In fact, we have a very strict policy regarding content deletion. You can find the full policy here, but the essence of it is Unito will never delete data on the platform it originates from.

Say you sync your Google Contacts to Trello, where they become new Trello cards. If you delete, close, or archive a Trello card synced to a Google contact, the original contact will never be deleted. So even if Unito needs this permission to work properly, we will never delete your contacts.

Did this answer your question?