What this article covers:

  • What happens when you delete and re-create a flow

Deleting and re-creating a flow

You've decided to delete a flow and start over. Maybe you made a mistake along the way, or you didn't get the behavior that you were looking for. But when you're done, you notice that your work items aren't syncing! That can be frustrating, but don't worry.

Simply deleting a flow doesn't stop the initial sync from going through, and since this sync can take a bit longer, we might still be processing it, even though you deleted your flow. Give us some time to process your flow, maybe take a long lunch while you wait!

Now if this initial sync is complete, and re-creating your flow doesn't affect any of your work items, there might be something else going on. Here are a few reasons why your work items might not be syncing as you expected:

  • Did you delete all synced tasks in one tool? If you delete a task — not just closed or archived it — we won't resync it. That's because we want to avoid duplicating tasks unnecessarily.
  • Did you re-create your flow exactly as you did before? Double-check your rules to make sure you're not accidentally excluding the work items you're trying to sync.
  • Have you made any changes? If your work items haven't changed since deleting your previous flow, there will be no changes to sync. Try adding a comment to a task to see if you get the behavior you're looking for.

Setting up your first flow might seem a bit intimidating at first, but once you get the hang of it you'll be a workflow pro in no time. If you've reviewed these potential issues and still need help, don't hesitate to reach out to us by clicking on the chat bubble.

What's next?

Review our guide on creating a flow.
Check out our troubleshooting section.
Not a Unito user? Try Unito for two weeks free!
Already a user? Sign in here!

Did this answer your question?