What this article covers

  • Trello's change to authenticated attachments

  • How this change can affect your workflow

  • What you can do about it

Trello's change to authenticated attachments

Trello is changing the way it handles attachments. Specifically, attachments can now require authentication, meaning that only people with explicit access to that attachment on its original board will have access to it. This is meant to improve security across Trello.

How this change can affect your workflow

Historically, if your Trello boards used authenticated attachments, Unito couldn’t sync them between boards unless users had access to the attachment’s original and destination boards..

However, Unito’s native attachment syncing means you now don’t have to worry about attachment authorization. All your attachments will still be properly secured, but Unito users will have access to them without any extra steps.

Note: Users will still need access to an attachment’s original board if it was synced before June 8th, 2021. This doesn’t apply to images.

What you can do about it

If your attachment was synced before June 8th — and it’s not an image — any Trello user trying to see it will need access to that attachment’s original board. To do this all you need to do is add them as a member on that board. For all other attachments, no need to worry about any extra steps.

What's next?

Having other issues? Check out our troubleshooting tips.
Need to know more about your plan options? Check out our pricing guide.
Not a Unito user? Try Unito for two weeks free!
Already a user? Sign in here!

Did this answer your question?