What this article covers:
- How existing flows are treated when you change Unito plans
- FAQs about grandfathered flows
- How upgrading your plan affects your flows
How existing flows are treated when you change Unito plans
When you transition to a new plan, your existing flows will remain functioning with your old settings and functionality, provided you don't edit them. When you go to edit your flow, your new plan restrictions will apply.
FAQs about grandfathered flows
Do existing flows count against my active flow limit?
- Yes, they do. New plans typically have a limit on the total number of active flows you have running. Existing flows still count towards your limits, meaning that if you have 10 flows already, and your new plan has a limit of 15, you will be able to create five more flows on top of your existing ones (a total of 15).
Do existing flows keep the same features?
- They will keep the same features as your previous plan, until you edit them. New plans typically have limits on which features can be enabled on flows. Existing flows will continue to have access to all features they previously had, but limits will be in place when you go to edit those flows.
What happens if the old flows are deleted?
- They are lost if deleted. If you delete one of your flows, it cannot be recovered.
Remember, any new flow you create will have to respect your new plan’s limits.
How upgrading your plan affects your flows
Depending on your plan, you may have a limited number of active flows. When you upgrade to a higher plan, you'll instantly have access to more active flows, so you can create new ones, or switch manual flows to auto-sync up to your limit. You can see all the flow limits on our pricing page.
Some of our plans also boast additional features, such as subtask and custom field syncing. If you upgrade to one of these plans, you can edit any of your flows to add these features.
Questions about which plan is best for your needs? Please reach out!