We've launched an evolution of our product, so some of the terminology and guidance in this article might be a bit out of date, and we're working hard to update it. You can learn more about our new workflow offering here, brush up on the new terminology here, and find out how to build your first workflow here.

What this article covers:

  • How to map users

How to map users

You'll need to create a flow before you can map your users. But if you've already created your flow, here's how to map your users.

First, click on the avatar in the upper right corner of your screen. Then click "Members & Active users" in the drop-down menu.

You'll get a list of every user associated with your flows.

If you just have a few users, you'll probably find the ones you want right away. If not, you can use the search bar at the top of the screen.

Hover over any user and you'll see a checkbox. 

To select the users you want to merge, click on their checkbox, then click on "Merge users."

The “User Details” popup will appear, showing the users you've selected. Click on the "Save" button to merge them.

And there you have it, you’ve successfully mapped your users! They’ll be considered the same user in your flows and in your list of active users. 

The “User Details” popup also allows you to mark users as inactive in a flow by clicking the “Include as an active user” toggle. This means none of the work items they contribute to will be synced. Note that it can take up to 30 days for this change to take effect. Consult the How Does Unito Pricing Work? article to learn why you might want to do this.

Unmapping a user is simple, and done through the same popup. Place your cursor over the user you want to unmap, and a red "Remove" toggle will pop up. Click on it and that user will be unmapped.

What's next?

Learn how to set up your first flow.
Learn how to map lists, statuses, and workflows.
Not a Unito user? Try Unito for two weeks free!
Already a user? Sign in here!

Did this answer your question?