What this article covers:

  • Why your closed tasks or issues aren't syncing
  • How to turn on syncing for closed tasks

Why your closed tasks or issues aren't syncing

You might notice when you sync a project for the first time that your list of closed issues is nowhere to be seen. What gives?

By default, we assume that you probably don't want to sync every issue/task you've ever closed into your new tool. This is because depending on how long your project has existed, that list of issues/tasks could be considerable, and most average users will never look at them again. That said, there can absolutely be value in having an archive of closed issues that's easy to put your hands on, so we've given you the option to import everything, too. It's just off by default.

How to turn on syncing for closed tasks

In order to find this setting, from your Unito App, click "Edit Sync" and go to the "Filter Tasks" tab. There's a button there under "Add Filter" for each side that says "Include closed cards/tasks" — click it! that's all there is to it.

What's next?

Learn how to filter tasks.
Learn how to add tags to incoming tasks.
Not a Unito user? Try Unito for two weeks free!
Already a user? Sign in here!

Did this answer your question?