What this article covers:

  • What is synced between Bitbucket and Jira
  • What is not synced
  • Bitbucket-Jira sync customization options

Bitbucket and Jira, when used in combination, allow for seamless collaboration between your technical teams. It's never been easier to connect your codebase with its issue tracking system! Here's how these two tools come together with Unito.

What is synced?


A field you'd like to sync is not listed?
Contact us - we may already support it through a manual configuration.

What is not synced?

Is there a feature you'd really like? Contact us! we prioritize based on user requests.

Customization options

Here are all the available options for Jira and BitBucket:

Filter issues synced

Unito will sync all issues by default but you can customize your workflow by syncing just some of them (complete guide).

Filter by issue type

You can filter which type of issues you want to be synced to BitBucket (complete guide).

One-way sync

You can choose to sync only from BitBucket to Jira or Jira to BitBucket. Here is how it works.

Map your Jira and BitBucket users

Here is a complete article on how to sync teammates.

Sync tasks/issues already closed

Unito will automatically sync opened tasks or issues automatically. But here is how to also sync closed tasks and issues prior to the sync creation.

Prefix Issue title with Jira or BitBucket issue number

Unito doesn't sync the issue number by default but you can enable that in your sync settings under the BitBucket or Jira tabs, depending on which you'd like to attach. Here is how to do it.

Default type for new Jira issues

You can choose which type of issue should be created by default in Jira when a new task is created in BitBucket.

What's next?

Learn how to sync Jira and GitHub.
Learn how to sync Bitbucket and Trello.
Not a Unito user? Try Unito for two weeks free!
Already a user? Sign in here!

Did this answer your question?