What this article covers:

  • What is synced between Bitbucket and Trello
  • What is not synced
  • Bitbucket-Trello sync customization options

BitBucket and Trello, when used in combination, allow for various live visualizations of your team's work. Lists, Kanban boards... More possibilities to make everyone you work with organized and happy, whether they are developers or not!

What is synced?

A field you'd like to sync is not listed? Contact us, we may already support it through a manual configuration.

What is not synced?

Is there a feature you'd really like? Contact us, we prioritize based on user requests.

Customization options

Here are all the available options for Trello and BitBucket:

Filter issues or cards synced

Unito will sync all cards and issues by default but you can customize your workflow by syncing just some of them (complete guide).

Filter by issue type

You can filter which type of issues you want to be synced to Trello (complete guide).

One-way sync

You can choose to sync only from Trello to BitBucket or BitBucket to Trello. Here is how it works.

Map your BitBucket and Trello users

Here is a complete article on how to sync teammates.

Sync tasks/issues already closed

Unito will automatically sync opened tasks or issues automatically. But here is how to also sync closed tasks and issues prior to the sync creation.

Add BitBucket issue number to task title

Unito doesn't sync the issue number by default but you can enable that in your sync settings under the Trello tab. Here is how to do it.

What's next?

Learn how to sync Bitbucket with Jira.
Learn how to sync Trello boards.
Not a Unito user? Try Unito for two weeks free!
Already a user? Sign in here!

Did this answer your question?