What this article covers:

  • What is synced between Asana projects
  • What is not synced
  • Asana-Asana sync customization options

Collaborating between two different organizations has never been easier than with our Asana to Asana sync. Now, you don't need to worry about access and permissions. Simply set up your sync and you're set! Here's what you get when you sync two different Asana projects together using Unito.

What is synced?

See a field you'd like to sync that’s not listed? Contact us - we may already support it through a manual configuration.

What is not synced?

Is there a feature you'd really like? Contact us! We prioritize based on user requests.

Customization options

Here are all the available options for Asana:

Filter tasks by tags

Unito will sync all tasks by default, but you can customize your workflow by syncing only some of them with Asana's tagging system (complete guide).

One-way sync

You can choose to sync only from one Asana project to another. Here is how it works.

Map your Asana users

Here is a complete article on how to sync teammates.

Sync tasks that are already closed

Unito will automatically sync opened tasks automatically, but here is how to also sync closed tasks prior to the sync creation.

What's next?

Learn how to sync Asana and Trello.
Learn how to sync Asana and GitHub.
Not a Unito user? Try Unito for two weeks free!
Already a user? Sign in here!

Did this answer your question?